Reviews

7.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.6
Property location
7.7
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.6
Value
7.7

Reviews

    Ekaterina
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    5 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sebastiaan
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    16 August 2018

    Stylish, clean, friendly and near the beach.

    Road behind the hotel is a bit dirty and not easy to navigate with a minivan. Other than that, I can't think of anything bad to say about this place.
    Very nice, clean and stylish hotel, very friendly staff and good service. The nearby beach is beautiful and there's free parking space behind the hotel. We even got a free breakfast as extra service, because right after the weekend, we were the only guests. It was family recipe rice soup, it tasted delicious. Nearby pizza restaurant, at the end of the same block, is good.
    Jeroen
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    13 August 2018
    Helpful reception, good location for taking ferry to Koh Tao, nice clean room
    Harmony Washburn
    th

    Review score

    7.1
    23 July 2018

    Amazing and beautiful hotel, I LOVE the style and energy!!

    There were ants all over the room and even next to the bed and a guy knocked violently on our door at 4am waking us both up (I think he was drunk)
    loved the style of the whole hotel
    Saulius
    no

    Review score

    7.5
    11 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mateja
    si

    Review score

    7.5
    8 July 2018
    Staff does not speak english. No closet for your clothes. Mattress directly on the floor. Bathroom needs renovation.
    Good value for money, AC and Wi-Fi.
    Stuart
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    27 June 2018
    Staff are so friendly and polite,willing to accommodate our every need
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    25 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Celio Silva
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    6 June 2018
    Maybe it was because of the low season, but the Kitchen was not that clean
    Very close to the port. Nice view during the day and at night
    S Petersen
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    1 June 2018

    Good place for a few nights.

    Road between hotel and beach
    All good. Cool decoration. Good location. Get sea view and balcony.
    neerapa
    th

    Review score

    7.5
    20 April 2018

    Friendly for people who traveling with small pet.

    They allowed us to bring our little puppy to stayed in the hotel. If you planing to travel to Koh Tao Island with your pet so it's better try to negotiate with them. They are flexible and friendly with pet. From the hotel to the pier to the island is only 10 min by driving.
    Katrina
    th

    Review score

    5.0
    5 April 2018

    If it seems to good to be true... it probably is! You get what you pay for.

    We were so disappointed with our room. The concept of the hotel looks awesome, but we were given the shittest room that smelt like it hadn't been opened in weeks. The theme was ordinary and there was no toilet paper (had to ask) and no soap (even when we asked), and the bed was a mattress on the floor. The wifi didn't work, even with new passwords, and the "mountain view" was the carpark with a few trees. All the communal areas and F&B concepts weren't in use either. They weren't ready with our booking when we got there and we seriously considered leaving after we checked in. Sairee Beach is a ghost town! (Very strange, as we live in Thailand so our expectations are quite local...) All in all, not the "great find" that we were looking forward to, rather a perfect example of "you get what you pay for".
    The original concept is great, a shame that it hasn't been up kept or finalised. We were so excited when we saw the photos online!
    Ade Mokhtar
    my

    Review score

    7.1
    3 April 2018

    Nice and friendly hotel

    Bathroom and floor slippery due to wrong mopping procedure
    Good service and friendly staff
    Christian
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    19 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adigun
    th

    Review score

    7.5
    29 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    th

    Review score

    7.1
    28 July 2018
    The town is not the cleanest and run down. The building definitely look much better in the earlier photos of the yesteryear. This place has potential as it is family run and has good spot for a short stop over in between drive to South or back North or taking the boat cross to Islands. Our room was spacious(very tall Ceiling). No aircon on main entrance and living areas would be good to install hanging fan Just to circulate the air a bit as when not in used and closed up This space of cement material everything can get damp And moldy smell can pop up; which was the first smell(not attractive). Bathroom is cool design but it definitely could use ventilation and more natural light. I am all for less aircon but design is funky and fun but need a bit practical function with airflow. Not fond of cemented curved sofa at the living area as it makes the place too rigid and definitely not comfortable to lounge in. Our room Could have used better cleaners to prep before we arrived. Maybe a vacuum cleaner and air out the room from moldy smell for good first impression.
    It has eclectic theme that seems to stand out of typical beach spot. What attracted me to choose was one of the family room that has very large mosaic bathtub that can fit more than 4 people Comfortably as I was Travel with my daughters as Trip road trip this seems to be fun almost amusement park feel to the stay. The hotel did not have swimming pool but beach front(in case It was low tide) across the small main road. Upstairs bed room w big king size mattress was comfortable and cozy. Fit well us 3 for 2 night stay. Lots of electrical Outlets. Like the counter area in main lobby bing space with fridge. Nice efficient tea,coffee, breakfast station. Lovely owner and wish her well To have good working team to help her maintain this unique place. Lovely parking area in the back with natural stream that after more Maintaining would be an amazing spot indeed. Best of luck. Really good and friendly space for groups and family for the main front rooms. I saw several happy couples too during our stay. Clean sand and long beach stretch with quaint local fishing boats around. Nice views of nearby small islands. Overall we enjoy and adapted. Price could be better if maintenance and cleanliness would be top Priority.
    Mike
    us

    Review score

    10
    11 July 2018

    My review would not reflect the property. Staff & location great when weather's good.

    We only stayed 1 night in off season & changed hotels as was from dentist which was reason for trip.
    Thip
    th

    Review score

    7.5
    23 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amonwan Sanguanpong
    th

    Review score

    5.4
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Piya
    th

    Review score

    3.8
    15 May 2018

    Don't beleive in photos you see.

    No room cleanliness and smelled. Room is quite old. Dogs. Breakfast has bread, eggs, soft-boiled rice, coffee, some fruit everyday. So expensive with facilities you got.
Loading reviews